8: Kindred Spirits (LTD ED CD plus DVD)

In stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 20/03/2020
1 CD + 1 DVD
On his 80th birthday, March 15, 2018, Charles Lloyd was the one handing out the presents.

He spent it performing at his local venue in Santa Barbara, leading a superb band that included the young lions Gerald Clayton on piano and Julian Lage on guitar. With his longtime sidemen, the drummer Eric Harland and the bassist Reuben Rogers, Lloyd treated the crowd to one of his finest latter-day gigs.
  1. Dream Weaver
  2. Requiem
  3. La Llorona
  4. Part 5, Ruminations
  5. Abide With Me
  6. Song For Charles
  7. Island Blues
  8. Shenandoah
  9. Sombrero Sam
  10. Green Onions
  11. Forest Flower
  12. You Are So Beautiful
Secure Payments with: