Blue Notebooks (2LP New Remixes)

In stock
Product Code:

This product will start shipping on October 30, 2020 10/30/2020

RELEASE DATE: 30/10/2020
2 LP
The Blue Notebooks was Max Richter's second solo album, a distinctive and adventurous work that is beautifully recorded and cinematic in scope. Opening with a text from Franz Kafka, read by Tilda Swinton, over a sparse piano melody, the album moves through the heart-wrenching ‘On The Nature Of Daylight’ to sparse but lyrical piano pieces, hazy swirling atmospherics, avalanche pulse-beats and partially occluded melodies.

Richter uses piano, cello, violin and viola, alongside electronic beats, spoken word passages and the occasional field recording (including a very realistic crow). Other sounds were generated via old guitar pedals and vocoders. The organ music was made for a chapel near Tourtres in South-West France, whilst the environmental sounds are mainly recorded around London
A1 The Blue Notebooks 1:20
A2 On The Nature Of Daylight 6:11
A3 Horizon Variations 1:52
A4 Shadow Journal 8:22
A5 Iconography 3:38
B1 Vladimir's Blues 1:18
B2 Arboretum 2:53
B3 Old Song 2:11
B4 Organum 3:13
B5 The Trees 7:52
B6 Written On The Sky 1:39
Bonus Tracks & Remixes
C1 A Catalogue Of Afternoons 1:47
C2 On The Nature Of Daylight (Orchestral) 6:30
C3 Vladimir's Blues 2018 1:26
C4 On The Nature Of Daylight (Entropy) 6:48
D1 Vladimir's Blues (Jlin Remix) 3:42
D2 Iconography (Knox-Om-Pax Remix) 3:54
Secure Payments with: