Shopping Cart

Norah Jones

Come Away With Me - 20th Anniversary Limited Edition (3CD)

Come Away With Me, released 20 years ago, in February 2002, by a young, unknown singer on a traditionally un-pop label, was a unique blend of jazz, blues, country, folk and pop – and lifted off beyond imagination.

Norah Jones first emerged on the world stage with the 2002 release of Come Away With Me, herself-described “moody little record” that introduced a singular new voice and grew into a global phenomenon, sweeping the 2003 GRAMMY Awards.

Deluxe Edition includes:

  • New remastering of the eight-time Grammy®-winning album by Ted Jensen from Sterling Sound, engineer on the original album
  • 11 unreleased demos (including Norah’s home-made demos, and the demos cut for Blue Note)
  • 6 rare tracks only previously released on the promo-only First Sessions EP
  • 13 tracks from the Allaire Sessions—the original version of the album, produced by Craig Street, which was never released—including 11 previously unreleased tracks (9 alternate versions/mixes alternate versions), all now newly-mixed by Tony Maserati
  • New liner notes by Norah Jones
  • Rare session photos & detailed track annotations

CD 1 | Come Away With Me - 20th Anniversary Remaster

1. Don’t Know Why
2. Seven Years
3. Cold Cold Heart
4. Feelin’ The Same Way
5. Come Away With Me
6. Shoot The Moon
7. Turn Me On
8. Lonestar
9. I’ve Got To See You Again
10. Painter Song
11. One Flight Down
12. Nightingale
13. The Long Day Is Over
14. The Nearness Of You

CD 2 | The Demos / First Sessions Outtakes / First Sessions EP

1. Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most
2. Walkin’ My Baby Back Home
3. World of Trouble
4. The Only Time
5. I Didn’t Know About You
6. Something Is Calling You tabla version
7. Just Like A Dream Today
8. When Sunny Gets Blue
9. What Am I To You
10. Hallelujah I Love Him So
11. Daydream
12. Don’t Know Why
13. Come Away With Me
14. Something Is Calling You
15. Turn Me On
16. Lonestar
17. Peace
Tracks 1-11 previously unreleased
Tracks 12-17 Previously released as the promo-only First Sessions EP

CD 3 | The Allaire Sessions

1. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
2. I’ve Got To See You Again *
3. What Would I Do
4. Come Away With Me*
5. Picture In A Frame**
6. Nightingale*
7. Peace*
8. What Am I To You*
9. Painter Song*
10. Turn Me On*
11. A Little At A Time
12. One Flight Down*
13. Fragile

* alternate version
** alternate mix
All tracks previously unreleased except “I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight” and “Picture In A Frame”

Original recordings produced by Jesse Harris, Todd Horton, Norah Jones, Jay Newland, Arif Mardin, & Craig Street

20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition: Produced by Eli Wolf