Shopping Cart

Various Artists

Clarke’s Classics (3CD)

In his one and only appearance on ABC Classic’s Saturday Morning show, comedian John Clarke turned his comic genius and brilliant wit to the music he adored.

Released on CD by popular demand, this ARIA Award-winning album presents the complete radio program: 3 hours of glorious music and classic Clarke commentary.

CD 1

  1. LISZT Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2
  2. BIZET Carmen: Habanera
  3. SATIE Gymnopedie No. 1
  4. GLUCK What is Life?
  5. VAUGHAN WILLIAMS The Lark Ascending
  6. BEETHOVEN Moonlight Sonata: First movement
  7. BIZET The Pearl Fishers: Duet
  8. SCHUBERT Hungarian Melody

CD 2

  1. HILL Trumpet Concerto
  2. PUCCINI O mio babbino caro
  3. BACH Goldberg Variations: Aria
  4. VERDI Va, pensiero
  5. DVORAK New World Symphony

CD 3

  1. SCHUBERT Ave Maria
  2. WAGNER Siegfried Idyll
  3. DELIBES Lakme: Flower Duet
  4. BRAHMS Hungarian Dance No. 5
  5. WIDOR Toccata

Plus John Clarke's original commentary interspersed throughout each CD.