Shopping Cart

Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Michael Feinstein

Gershwin Rhapsody (CD)

To celebrate the 1924 premiere of Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue, French concert pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet and the one-man encyclopaedia of the Great American Songbook Michael Feinstein are releasing Gershwin Rhapsody: a selection of duets, solos and Feinstein singing vocals featuring the music of George Gershwin.

Including familiar Gershwin, in new arrangements by Ted Firth, and some unfamiliar Gershwin, heard for the very first time, much of the music on this recording was performed together as a duo and with orchestras across the world. The two also perform a Gershwinesque setting of Vincent Youman’s classic tune, "Tea for Two".

“It's an incredible privilege, so many years after George Gershwin's passing to be able to suddenly hear this music. It's a very touching, very humbling, very moving experience.” Jean-Yves Thibaudet

1. Rhapsody In Blue
2. Someone To Watch Over Me
3. I Got Rhythm
4. Embraceable You
5. Sweet & Lowdown
6. Clap Yo'Hands/Fascinating Rhythm
7. They Can't Take That Away From Me
8. The Man I Love/Rhapsody In Blue
9. Tea For Two
10. Sleepless Night
11. Graceful and Elegant
12. Our Love Is Here To Stay
13. Dance of the Waves
14. Rialto Ripples
15. Sutton Place
16. Under The Cinnamon Tree
17. Jasbo Brown Blues ARTISTS Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Michael Feinstein