Shopping Cart

Celtic Woman

Celtic Woman (DVD)

Since the dawn of Irish civilization, some ten thousand years ago, a tradition of song has greeted new dawns and celebrated life. Haunting voices over mountains, valleys and lakes carry with them ancient tales they now cherish. It would be hard to find more pure and graceful voices than those of the Celtic Woman. Alone or united, their voices stay with you, capturing the essence of traditional and contemporary Irish music.

The five-member collective known as Celtic Woman are lead by the talents of David Downes (Musical Director, Conductor, Composer and Arranger). Downes, who is a prodigious young Irish star, had previously worked as musical director of Riverdance. Celtic Woman was created to have a forum to launch the very special talents of four young Irish female vocalists: Chloe, Lisa, Meav, Orla, along with an exciting young violinist Mairead Nesbitt.



  1. Last Rose Of Summer (Intro) / Walking In The Air
  2. Danny Boy
  3. The Butterfly
  4. Siuil A Run (Walk My Love)
  5. Jesu Joy Of Man's Desiring
  6. May It Be
  7. Isle Of Inisfree
  8. Ave Maria
  9. Si Do Mhaimeo I (The Wealthy Widow)
  10. My Lagan Love - Somewhere
  11. The Soft Goodbye
  12. She Moved Thru' The Fair
  13. Send Me A Song
  14. Someday
  15. I Dreamt I Dwelt In Marble Halls
  16. Orinoco Flow
  17. The Ashoken Farewell - The Contradiction
  18. Harry's Game
  19. Nella Fantasia
  20. One World
  21. You Raise Me Up