Dave Brubeck - Lullabies (LP)

In stock
Product Code:

This product will start shipping on 11/06/2020

LABEL: Verve
RELEASE DATE: 06/11/2020
1 LP
At 91 years old, Dave recorded peerless takes on best-known children’s songs, beloved standards, and originals as a gift to his grandchildren and as his last studio recording. His playing, ingenuity and integrity, all hallmarks of great Brubeck recordings, are abundantly apparent on this album. The music on this record will appeal to existing jazz and Dave Brubeck fans, but also can be enjoyed by the entire family as Dave exhibits his innovative style over delicate, inviting compositions.

“Some of the melodies on this album are like those familiar songs. Some are original pieces that I thought would appeal to baby as well as an older generation. I hope the littlest ones will respond to this music, and that parents and grandparents will enjoy it as well.” — Dave Brubeck

1. Brahms Lullaby

2. When It’s Sleepy Time Down South

3. Over The Rainbow

4. Danny Boy

5. Going to Sleep

6. There’s No Place Like Home

7. Lullaby For Iola

8. Koto Song

9. All Through the Night

10. Softly, William, Softly

11. A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes

12. Briar Bush

13. Sleep

14. Summertime

15. Brahms Lullaby (Reprise)

Secure Payments with: