Shopping Cart

Aled Jones, Russell Watson

Christmas Harmonies (CD)

Christmas Harmonies is the brand-new album from two of the world’s greatest classical voices, Aled Jones and Russell Watson, both of whom have enjoyed Gold and Platinum accreditations in Australia. It was recorded with the New Zealand Sinfonietta and Chorus.

The stunning new all-duet album features gorgeous realisations of festive favourites including "O Holy Night", "O Little Town of Bethlehem", "White Christmas" and "It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas", alongside relative newcomers like "Mistletoe and Wine" and "A Spaceman Came Travelling".

The duo recorded the album with their producer and long-term collaborator Ian Tilley, alongside the orchestra and choir. The album came together with Aled recording his vocals in London, Russell laying down his vocals in Cheshire, under the supervision of Ian Tilley and the orchestra in New Zealand! The result a gorgeous collection of seasonal tracks guaranteed to bring you joy.

1. It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas
2. O Holy Night
3. I Believe in Father Christmas
4. A Spaceman Came Travelling
5. Ave Maria
6. Feliz Navidad
7. Mistletoe and Wine
8. I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas
9. In the Bleak Midwinter
10. The Little Drummer Boy
11. Walking in the Air
12. Still, Still, Still
13. O Little Town of Bethlehem
14. Ave Maria
15. The Lord is my Shepherd
16. The Lord Bless You and Keep You
17. Christmas Medley
18. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
19. Silent Night

ALED JONES, vocals
New Zealand Sinfonietta & Chorus
TOM RAINEY, conductor