Shopping Cart

Arthur Rubinstein

Rubinstein in Concert - Beethoven, Brahms, Schubert (DVD)

A wonderful DVD offering almost two-and-a-half hours of the legendary Rubinstein in concerto performances in Amsterdam (Brahms 1 and Beethoven 3 with the Concertgebouw Orchestra and Haitink) and recital (Brahms, Schubert and Chopin). Plus, by way of bonus, the great pianist aged 90 is featured in an in-depth conversation with Robert MacNeil.



  1. Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C minor, Op. 37
  2. Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
  3. Schubert: Impromptu in A flat major, D899 No. 4
  4. Brahms: Capriccio in B minor, Op. 76 No. 2
  5. Brahms: Intermezzo in B flat minor, Op. 117 No. 2
  6. Chopin: Scherzo No. 2 in B flat minor, Op. 31

Concertgebouw Orchestra

Bernard Haitink Artur Rubinstein (piano)