Shopping Cart

Australian Chamber Orchestra / Richard Tognetti

Bach / Beethoven: Fugue (CD)

The Australian Chamber Orchestra and Richard Tognetti showcase two works of genius by Beethoven and Bach. Recorded live in concert, these seminal works are given a new lease of life, opening up new soundworlds through the vitality and virtuosity for which the ACO has become globally renowned.

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH 1685-1750 The Art of Fugue, BWV1080 (selections)
1. Contrapunctus I
2. Contrapunctus II
3. Contrapunctus III
4. Contrapunctus IV

LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN 1770-1827 String Quartet in B-flat major, Op. 130 (with Grosse Fuge, Op. 133)
1. I. Adagio ma non troppo - Allegro
2. II. Presto
3. III. Andante con moto ma non troppo (poco scherzoso)
4. IV. Alla danza tedesca: Allegro assai
5. V. Cavatina: Adagio molto espressivo 10 VI. Grosse Fuge