Shopping Cart

Benny Andersson

Piano - Exclusive Gold Vinyl (2LP)

Deutsche Grammophon launch a gold vinyl edition of Benny Andersson’s phenomenal global hit album Piano (from 2017). Legendary ABBA songwriter and co-founder to release career spanning 13-track solo piano album via Deutsche Grammophon the concept is an instrumental piano album, featuring Benny playing songs spanning his entire career, including those from ABBA, songs from his musicals and beautiful, emotional solo work. Piano takes listeners on a 13-track journey through his acclaimed and celebrated career as songs from ABBA, his musicals and other solo-compositions are re-interpreted as you have never heard them before, performed unaccompanied by just Benny himself, on his trusted grand piano. The album was recorded with Linn Fijal, engineer and studio manager at his own rmv studios, on the island of Skeppsholmen, in the heart of his hometown Stockholm.


LP 1
1. I Let The Music Speak
2. You And I
3. Aldrig
4. Thank You For The Music
5. Stockholm By Night
6. Chess
7. The Day Before You Came
8. Someone Else’s Story
9. Midnattsdans
10. Malarskolan

LP 2
1. I Wonder (Departure)
2. Embassy Lament
3. Anthem
4. My Love, My Life
5. Mountain Duet
6. Flickornas Rum
7. Efter Regnet
8. Tröstevisa
9. En Skrift I Snön
10. Happy New Year
11. I Gott Bevar