Shopping Cart

Bryn Terfel

Dreams and Songs (CD)

Dreams and Songs is a collection of Bryn Terfel's favourite tunes, recorded in brand new orchestral versions and including some special guest duets.

Acclaimed worldwide for tackling the biggest opera roles, Sir Bryn’s new album shows his lighter side with popular concert pieces, traditional Welsh songs, musical hits and entertaining encores. Among the pieces on his new album are "If I Were A Rich Man" from Fiddler on the Roof, Welsh folk song "Ar Lan y Môr," Irish ballad "The Fields of Athenry" and one of his party pieces, "The Golfer’s Lament."

1. I Believe
2. The Fields of Athenry
3. Perhaps Love (with Alfie Boe)
4. If I Were a Rich Man from "Fiddler on the Roof"
5. Do You Love Me from "Fiddler on the Roof" (with Emma Thompson)
6. Amazing Grace (with Danielle de Niese)
7. The Trees
8. Tell My Father from "The Civil War" (with Katherine Jenkins)
9. The Shepherd Poet of Passchendaele
10. The Golf Song (Golfer's Lament) (with Rob Brydon)
11. Traditional: Ar Lan Y Mor
12. Granada (with Joseph Calleja)
13. Smile
14. The Hippopotamus Song