Shopping Cart

Bryn Terfel

Sea Songs (CD)

First studio album in over 5 years for one of the world’s best-selling and most decorated baritones.

Bryn Terfel’s new album Sea Songs presents a rich and diverse repertory of traditional music with sea shanties, spirited sailor songs and maritime folk tunes in brand new arrangements.

Featuring guest stars Sting, Sir Simon Keenlyside, Fisherman’s Friends and Calan. Tracks include shanty classics "The Wellerman", "Santiana" and "Drunken Sailor", plus Bahamian sea song "Sloop John B", Welsh folk classic "Ar lan y môr (By the Sea)", "The Green Willow Tree" and, of course, a suitably rousing rendition of "The Irish Rover".

Featuring songs originating in Wales, England, Ireland, Shetland, Brittany and far beyond. A full length TV documentary, featuring thrilling performances and stunning locations, has been produced by C-Major and is being pitched for global broadcast.

2024 sees Sir Bryn celebrating an incredible 30 years with Deutsche Grammophon.
Praised for his stunning, emotional performance at the Coronation of King Charles III and Queen Camilla, Sir Bryn was the only artist to feature in both the service itself and the Coronation concert at Windsor Castle.

1. The Wellerman
2. Sloop John B
3. What shall we do with the Drunken Sailor
4. Whisky Johnny
5. The Green Willow Tree
6. Bold Riley – Fisherman’s Friends
7. Ye Mariners
8. Santiana
9. Fflat Huw Puw
10. Mae’r Gwynt yn Deg
11. Harbwr Corc
12. Codi Angor
13. Ar Lan y Mor
14. Me Zo Ganet
15. Unst Boat Song

Bryn Terfel, baritone