Shopping Cart

Catherine Strutt

No Wind At The Window (CD)

Australian pianist Catherine Strutt delves into the Celtic and Gaelic roots of the great hymn tunes: ‘This recording has given me the wonderful opportunity to push these melodies to their creative boundaries, to embrace them with softer hands, to liberate them of their rigid tempos and let them breathe’.


1. All Through the Night (Ar hyd y nos)
2. I Heard the Voice of Jesus Say (Kingsfold)
3. How Are Thy Servants Blest, O Lord (Kilmarnock)
4. No Wind at the Window (Columcille)
5. There Is Sweet Rejoicing on the Hill of Paradise (Bearnaraidh) / Sion Sings with Sheer Sweetness (Sion)
6. Oh, This is the Story That Will Gladden My Heart (So an sgeul)
7. Lord, Hear My Praying (Lara)
8. Country Carol (The Oxen)
9. God Is Love, Let Heaven Adore Him (Abbot's Leigh)
10. Morning Has Broken (Bunessan)
11. Hail the Day That Sees Him Rise (Llanfair)
12. O Crucified Redeemer (Llangloffan)
13. Christ Be My Leader by Night as by Day (Bonnie George Campbell)
14. Abide with Me (Eventide)
15. Sussex Carol
16. Love Divine, All Loves Excelling (Blaenwern)
17. Precious Is Your Grace to Us (Tigh-an-Easa)
18. God of Jeremiah (Kelvin Grove)
19. Amazing Grace (New Britain)
20. O for a Closer Walk with God (Caithness)