Shopping Cart

Yuja Wang /Elsa Dreisig / Ekaterina Gubanova

The Peace Concert Versailles (CD)

This is how the Wiener Philharmoniker, led by Franz Welser-Möst and supported by an all-star line-up, among them singular pianist Yuja Wang, tackled the highly anticipated concert in commemoration of the end of the 1st world war. 100 years after the first of the devastating humane catastrophes of the 20th century officially ended at Versailles, a group of inspired musicians gathered at the historic site for a concert that will live on in the memory of those who have seen or heard it.


1. Mozart: Ouverture to “Die Zauberflöte” Debussy: Sirènes from “Trois Nocturnes”
2. Modérément animé
3. Un peu plus lent
4. En animant, surtout dans l’expression
5. Revenir progressivement au Tempo I – En augmentant peu à peu
6. Tempo I – Plus lent et en retenant jusqu’à la fin
7. Holst: Mars, the Bringer of War from “The Planets”
8. Wagner: Funeral March from “Götterdämmerung” Ravel: Piano Concerto for the Left Hand
9. Lento – Più lento – Andante
10. Allegro – Più vivo ed accelerando – Lento– Tempo I – Allegro
11. Vaughan Williams: Dirge for Two Veterans from “Dona nobis pacem” Beethoven: Agnus Dei from “Missa solemnis”
12. Agnus Dei
13. Dona nobis pacem
14. Allegro assai
15. Presto
16. Ives: The Unanswered Question