Shopping Cart

Ethan Iverson

Every Note Is True (CD)

Pianist and composer Ethan Iverson makes his Blue Note debut with the remarkable Every Note Is True, an engaging and evocative date featuring a masterful new trio with bassist Larry Grenadier and legendary drummer Jack DeJohnette. The album is an opportunity for Iverson to look back at and expand upon his own musical history as he revisits the pop/rock influenced jazz style of The Bad Plus, the influential trio that the pianist co-founded in 2000.

1. The More It Changes
2. The Eternal Verities
3. She Won’t Forget Me
4. For Ellen Raskin
5. Blue
6. Goodness Knows
7. Had I But Known
8. Merely Improbable
9. Praise Will Travel
10. At The Bells Of Motley