Shopping Cart

Gregory Porter

Still Rising - The Collection (2CD)

Over the past decade, Gregory Porter has taken the world by storm, bringing contemporary Jazz to the masses. Collecting numerous accolades and acknowledgements, including two Grammy Awards for Best Jazz Vocal Album.

Still Rising is an exquisite selection box of musical delights. The first disc includes five brand-new tracks, two new arrangements and nine of Porter’s most loved global tracks. The second disc features breath-taking covers and duets, boasting songs with Paloma Faith, Moby, Jamie Cullum, Jeff Goldblum, Ella Fitzgerald and many more.

‘’The album title echoes my last one, All Rise, because I am reiterating something evident in my music and the new songs here -this upward-looking optimism about life and love. It’s an unfinished story for me, both musically and personally. And I’m still learning how to do this. Still rising.” - Gregory Porter.

CD 1
1. Hey Laura
2. Liquid Spirit
3. Revival
4. Illusion
5. 1960 What?
6. L-O-V-E
7. Holding On
8. Concorde
9. If Love Is Overrated
10. I Will
11. Real Good Hands
12. My Babe
13. Bad Girl Love
14. No Love Dying
15. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?
16. Dry Bones
17. Love Runs Deeper
18. It's Probably Me

CD 2
1. Natural Blues
2. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
3. Raining In My Heart
4. People Will Say We're In Love
5. Grandma's Hands
6. Christmas Prayer
7. Insanity
8. Make Someone Happy
9. Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)
10. Satiated (Been Waiting)
11. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
12. The Girl From Ipanema
13. Water Under Bridges
14. Right Where You Are
15. Heart And Soul
16. Making Love