Shopping Cart

Kim André Arnesen

Holy Spirit Mass (CD)

Rising star Kim André Arnesen is already one of the most performed living choral composers in the world. His music is rooted in his home of Trondheim, Norway, but has been performed all over the world, including for former President Barack Obama at The White House, and The Vatican

This recording is a brand new mass for choir, string ensemble and piano
recorded in Trondheim during the pandemic in 2020, featuring Swedish conductor Sofi Jeannin, Trondheim Vokalensemble and the world-renowned Trondheim Soloists.

It was composed to mark the 500th anniversary of the Reformation and the working toward forgiveness and unity.

“Simplicity, clarity and warmth are the cornerstones of Arnesen’s choral music.” – Andrew Mellor
“Arnesen outdoes even Messrs Chilcott and Rutter for sheer singability.” - Gramophone review of previous release


  1. 1. Creator Spirit
  2. Creator Spirit: Kyrie
  3. Fount of Life
  4. Fount of Life: Glory
  5. Fount of Life: Mercy
  6. Fount of Life: Holy
  7. The Spirit's Work
  8. The Spirit's Work: Come
  9. The Spirit's Work: Amen
  10. Blessed
  11. Blessed: Holy
  12. Blessed: Hosanna
  13. Peace. Intro
  14. Peace
  15. Together in Hope
  16. Alleluia
  17. Alleluia. Finale
  18. Arnesen: Peace

Kim André Arnesen (music production), Mona Spigseth (piano), Alex Robson (violin)

Trondheim Soloists

Sofi Jeannin

Recording Venue: Lademoen Church