Shopping Cart

Joe Hisaishi

Dream Songs: The Essential Joe Hisaishi (2CD)

Joe Hisaishi, the acclaimed Japanese composer behind some of the world’s best-loved anime films, has released his new album, Dream Songs: The Essential Joe Hisaishi.


Joe Hisaishi, described as “The John Williams of Japan” by Pitchfork, is one of Japan’s most beloved and prolific composers. Dream Songs: The Essential Joe Hisaishi celebrates his diverse and distinguished catalogue of compositions spanning Hisaishi’s nearly 40-year career. The new album features 28 compositions, all remastered by Joe Hisaishi, from his film scores and piano works, many of which have not previously been released outside Japan.

CD 1
1. One Summer’s Day (from Spirited Away)
2. Kiki’s Delivery Service (from Kiki’s Delivery Service)
3. Summer (from Kikujiro)
4. il porco rosso (from Porco Rosso)
5. Madness (from Porco Rosso)
6. Water Traveller (from Water Traveler – Samurai Kids)
7. Oriental Wind
8. Silent Love (from A Scene at the Sea)
9. Departures (from Departures)
(from Princess Mononoke)
11. The Procession of Celestial Beings
(from The Tale of Princess Kaguya)
12. My Neighbour TOTORO (from My Neighbor Totoro)

CD 2
1. Ballade (from BROTHER)
2. KIDS RETURN (from Kids Return)
3. Asian Dream Song
4. Birthday
5. Innocent (from Castle in the Sky)
6. Fantasia (for Nausicaä) (from Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind)
7. HANA-BI (from HANA-BI)
8. The Wind Forest (from My Neighbor Totoro)
9. Angel Springs
10. Nostalgia
11. Spring
12. The Wind of Life
13. Ashitaka and San (from Princess Mononoke)
14. Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea (from Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea)
15. Cinema Nostalgia
16. Merry-Go-Round (from Howl’s Moving Castle)