Shopping Cart

Joel Ross

The Parable of the Poet (CD)

Vibraphonist and composer Joel Ross returns with stunning conviction on The Parable of the Poet, an expansive album-length suite comprised of 7 evocative movements composed by Ross which marks his 3rd release for Blue Note.

The suite is performed by a dynamic 8-piece ensemble with Ross joined by Immanuel Wilkins on alto saxophone, Maria Grand on tenor saxophone, Marquis Hill on trumpet, Kalia Vandever on trombone, Sean Mason on piano, Rick Rosato on bass & Craig Weinrib on drums.

1. Prayer
2. Guilt
3. Choices
4. Wail
5. The Impetus (To Be And Do Better)
6. Doxology (Hope)
7. Benediction