Shopping Cart

Joseph Calleja

The Magic Of Mantovani (CD)

Decca presents the release of a brand new album in which Mantovani's original orchestral 1950s and '60s recordings are remastered and set with brand new vocals - for the very first time - from one of today's most acclaimed and sought-after singers, the award-winning Maltese tenor, Joseph Calleja.



40 years, this March, since Mantovani's untimely death in 1980, his trademark "cascading" strings sound, which led to the star being the first artist ever recording artist to sell over 1 million stereo albums.

"My father was very much a family man despite the glamorous professional life that he led and he was very modest about his success." - Kenneth Mantovani (son)

The album features the international opera superstar Renee Fleming and Emily D'Angelo.

1. Charmaine
2. Edelweiss
3. Spanish Eyes
4. Que Sera
5. Besame Mucho
6. I Feel Pretty
7. Maria
8. Somewhere
9. Tonight
10. Cara Mia
11. Parla piu piano
12. Arrivederci Roma
13. Strangers in the Night
14. Moon River
15. Stranger in Paradise
16. You'll Never Walk alone
17. Amazing Grace