Shopping Cart

Mivos Quartet

Steve Reich: The String Quartets (CD)

The Mivos Quartet, “one of America’s most daring and ferocious new-music ensembles” (The Chicago Reader), are the first group to record and release all three of Steve Reich’s string quartets on one album. Reich himself invited them to take on this challenge and has supported the project from start to finish.

The definitive recording of these influential works by one of the leading composers of our times, Steve Reich.

1. WTC 9/11: I. 9/11/01
2. WTC 9/11: II. 2010
3. WTC 9/11: III. WTC
4. Triple Quartet: I
5. Triple Quartet: II
6. Triple Quartet: III
7. Different Trains: I. America - Before the war
8. Different Trains: II. Europe - During the war
9. Different Trains: III. After the war