Shopping Cart

Albrecht Mayer

Mozart: Works for Oboe and Orchestra (CD)

Star oboist Albrecht Mayer’s latest Deutsche Grammophon album is inspired by his lifelong love for the music of Mozart. This album includes new reconstruction of Oboe Concerto in F major and arrangements of Ave verum corpus and Non temer, amato bene for oboe d’amore.

Mayer’s album is made in partnership with the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen and harpsichordist Vital Julian Frey. Its tracklist features a version of the Concerto for flute and harp in B flat major, K 299 (297c) made for oboe and harpsichord, and a transcription of Exsultate, jubilate, K 165 (158a) for oboe d’amore, orchestra and organ. Also included are arrangements of the concert arias Non temer, amato bene, K 505 and Ah se in ciel, benigne stelle, K 538, the Rondo in C major, K 373 and the motet Ave verum corpus, K 618.


1. Allegro for Oboe and Orchestra in F major K 293 (416f)

  • Fragment completed by Gotthard Odermatt · Cadenza by Albrecht Mayer

2. Ave verum corpus K 618

  • Arrangement for English horn, strings and organ by Matthias Spindler & Albrecht Mayer
  • Concerto for Oboe, Harpsichord and Orchestra in B flat major after Concerto for    Flute, Harp and Orchestra in C major K 299 (297c)
  • Arrangement by Matthias Spindler & Albrecht Mayer

3. Allegro
4. Andantino
5. Rondeau. Allegro
6. Ah se in ciel, benigne stelle K 538

  •    Arrangement for oboe and orchestra

7. Rondo in C major K 373

  •    Arrangement for oboe and orchestra by Albrecht Mayer

8. Non temer, amato bene K 505

  •     Arrangement for oboe d’amore, pianoforte and orchestra by Matthias Spindler
  •     Exsultate, jubilate K 165 (158a)
  •     Arrangement for oboe d’amore, orchestra and organ by Matthias Spindler

9. Allegro (“Exsultate, jubilate”)
10. Andante (“Tu virginum corona”)
11. Allegro (“Alleluja”)