Shopping Cart

Nina Simone

Feeling Good Her Greatest Hits and Remixes (2CD)

Verve Records reveals a new collection of music from the storied musician Nina Simone. Feeling Good Her Greatest Hits and Remixes, gathers the most iconic songs recorded throughout Nina Simone’s renowned career and includes seven stellar remixes by some of the hottest, in-demand DJ’s worldwide.


The 26-track set spans the career of the legendary artist and includes seminal songs such as "Mississippi Goddam", "Strange Fruit", "I Loves You Porgy", "I Put A Spell On You", and Nina Simone’s timeless version of "Feeling Good". The original songs gathered here have become a part of the fabric of our history, and the remixes that are included will help introduce her to a younger set of new listeners with ease. In addition to Corry, top DJ’s/producers that have expertly crafted remixes of select hit songs for the album include Riton (Mark Ronson, Dua Lipa, Silk City), the Florida duo SOFI TUKKER (Lady Gaga, Rodrigo y Gabriela); drum and bass band Rudimental (Ed Sheeran, Mnek and Rag'n'Bone Man); synth pop band Hot Chip (Amy Winehouse, Florence and the Machine, Sia); Floorplan (led by legendary Detroit producer Robert Hood), and English electronic music duo HONNE.

CD 1
1. Feeling Good
2. My Baby Just Cares for Me
3. I Put A Spell On You
4. Sinnerman
5. Black is the Colour of My True Love’s Hair
6. See-Line Woman
7. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
8. Ain’t Got No – I Got Life
9. Lilac Wine
10. Ne Me Quitte Pas
11. Love Me or Leave Me
12. Don’t Explain
13. Mississippi Goddam

CD 2
1. Strange Fruit
2. Wild is the Wind
3. Work Song
4. I Loves You Porgy
5. Mood Indigo
6. Take Care of Business
7. Feeling Good – Joel Correy Remix
8. See-Line Woman – Riton Remix
9. Sinnerman – Sofi Tukker Remix
10. My Baby Just Cares for Me – HONNE Remix
11. Take Care of Business – Rudimental Remix
12. I Put A Spell On You – Floorplan Remix
13. Be My Husband – Hot Chip Remix