Shopping Cart

Norah Jones

Come Away With Me (CD)

Her Blue Note debut album, 'Come Away With Me', offers a musicality and depth of feeling that would be uncommon in any era. In the present day, in a performer just 22 years of age, these qualities are truly remarkable. The Brooklyn-based artist has sung and played piano professionally since her teens; 'Come Away With Me' reveals her estimable skills as a songwriter and arranger.

Norah composed the unforgettable title song “Come Away With Me,” “Nightingale,” and she co-wrote “The Long Day Is Over.” She puts a sophisticated Western-swing spin on Hank Williams' “Cold, Cold Heart” and utterly transforms the John D. Loudermilk blues ballad “Turn Me On” (with thanks to Nina Simone, from whose recording Norah learned the song).'Come Away With Me' blends elements of jazz, soul, country, and folk-pop in a warm, unselfconscious amalgam—and erases musical boundaries in the process.



  1. Don't Know Why
  2. Seven Years
  3. Cold Cold Heart
  4. Feelin' The Same Way
  5. Come Away With Me
  6. Shoot The Moon
  7. Turn Me On
  8. Lonestar
  9. I've Got To See You Again
  10. Painter Song
  11. One Flight Down
  12. Nightingale
  13. The Long Day Is Over
  14. The Nearness Of You