Shopping Cart

Roger Eno

The Turning Year (CD)

The Turning Year, with a blend of recent compositions and live favourites from Eno’s concert repertoire, offers a comprehensive presentation of the composer’s solo work.


The Turning Year is like a collection of short stories or photographs of individual scenes, each with its own character but somehow closely related to the other. Listening to it made me think about how we live our lives in facets, how we catch fleeting glimpses, how we walk through our lives, how we notice the turning year.” – Roger Eno.

1. A Place We Once Walked
2. Slow Motion
3. Introit
4. Hymn
5. Clearly
6. The Turning Year
7. Bells
8. Hope (The Kindness Of Strangers)
9. On the Horizon
10. Innocence
11. Something Made Out Of Nothing
12. An Intimate Distance
13. Stars and Wheels
14. Low Cloud, Dark Skies