Shopping Cart

Esa-Pekka Salonen

Stravinsky: Le Sacre du Printemps (1CD + 1 Blu Ray Audio)

Marking 50 years since the death of Stravinsky, Deutsche Grammophon presents Esa-Pekka Salonen’s debut live recording of The Rite of Spring from the Walt Disney Concert Hall on CD and in a new 24-bit remaster presented on a Pure Audio Blu-ray Audio Disc with a Stereo 2.0 mix and a Dolby Atmos mix. The recording was also Salonen’s first recording as the principal conductor of the Los Angeles Philharmonic on Deutsche Grammophon.

Stravinsky: Le Sacre du printemps (Version 1947)

Part 1: The Adoration of the Earth
1. Introduction
2. The Harbingers Of Spring, Dance Of The Adolescents
3. Mock Abduction
4. Spring Rounds
5. Games Of The Rival Tribes
6. Procession Of The Sage
7. The Sage
8. Dance Of The Earth
Part 2: The Sacrifice
1. Introduction
2. Mystical Circle Of The Adolescents
3. Glorification Of The Chosen One
4. Evocation Of The Ancestors
5. Ritual Of The Ancestors
6. Sacrificial Dance (The Chosen One)

Mussorgsky: Night on Bald Mountain (Original Version)

Bartók: The Miraculous Mandarin (Concert Version) Op. 19