Shopping Cart

Lucas Jussen Arthur Jussen

The Russian Album (CD)

The Russian Album' is the seventh album by Lucas and Arthur Jussen on the Deutsche Grammophon label.

The pianists have made a selection of works for two pianos by the Russian masters Dmitri Shostakovich, Sergei Rachmaninov, Igor Stravinsky and Anton Arensky, in an attempt to capture the essence of Russian music with its specific sound, colour and energy.

1. Shostakovich, Dmitri "Concertino in A Minor for 2 Pianos, Op. 94"
Suite No.2 for 2 Pianos, Op.17
2. Rachmaninov, Sergey Vasil'yevich "I. Introduction. Alla marcia (Original Version)"
3. Rachmaninov, Sergey Vasil'yevich "II. Waltz. Presto (Original Version)"
4. Rachmaninov, Sergey Vasil'yevich "III. Romance. Andantino (Original Version)"
5. Rachmaninov, Sergey Vasil'yevich "IV. Tarantella. Presto (Original Version)"
Concerto for 2 Pianos
6. Porter, Everett "I. Con moto (Original Version)"
7. Porter, Everett "II. Notturno (Original Version)"
Concerto for 2 Pianos (Original Version)
8. Porter, Everett "Var. 1 (III. Quattro variazioni)"
9. Porter, Everett "Var. 2 (III. Quattro variazioni)"
10. Porter, Everett "Var. 3 (III. Quattro variazioni)"
11. Porter, Everett "Var. 4 (III. Quattro variazioni)"
Concerto for 2 Pianos
12. Porter, Everett "IV. Preludio e Fuga (Original Version)"
Suite No. 2, Op. 23 "Silhouettes"
13. Arensky, Anton Stepanovich "II. The coquette (Original Version)"
Suite No. 1, Op. 15