Shopping Cart

The Seekers

Carry Me - The Seekers 60th Anniversary (3CD)

Australia's first 'supergroup', The Seekers, are proud to announce the forthcoming release of their album Carry Me, marking the band's Diamond Jubilee and the first album since the sad passing of long-time lead singer Judith Durham in August this year. A personally selected and curated collection of The Seekers' greatest hits, these sixty epoch-making songs range the group’s entire career, including the band's final studio recording, the eponymous "Carry Me," written by Bruce Woodley.

Included in the 3-CD set, which spans the breath of their career, are reminiscences and recollections from Athol, Keith and Bruce, as well as their personal favourite Seekers songs, everything from the universally loved "I’ll Never Find Another You" and "Morningtown Ride" to the lesser known "The Water is Wide" and the festive "When A Child is Born."

CD 1
1. Carry Me
2. In My Life
3. Dese Bones G’wine Rise Again
4. Massachusetts
5. Speak To The Sky
6. Far Shore
7. Angeline Is Always Friday
8. Can’t Make Up My Mind
9. Calling Me Home
10. It Doesn’t Matter Anymore
11. Future Road
12. Amazing
13. Gotta Love Someone
14. Forever Isn’t Long Enough (For Me)
15. The Circle Of Love
16. It’s Hard To Leave
17. Plaisir D’Amour
18. One World Love
19. Devoted To You
20. Time And Again
21. Red Rubber Ball

CD 2
1. Come The Day
2. I’ll Never Find Another You
3. A World Of Our Own
4. Love Is Kind, Love Is Wine
5. The Water Is Wide
6. When Will The Good Apples Fall?
7. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
8. The Olive Tree
9. Morningtown Ride
10. Myra
11. I Am Australian
12. Someday, One Day
13. When The Stars Begin To Fall
14. You’re My Spirit
15. Walk With Me
16. Guardian Angel/Guiding Light
17. Louisiana Man
18. Colours Of My Life
19. Georgy Girl
20. Keep A Dream In Your Pocket

CD 3
1. This Train
2. The Light From The Lighthouse
3. The Shores Of Avalon
4. The Bush Girl
5. Ten Thousand Years Ago
6. Waltzing Matilda
7. Blow The Man Down
8. South Australia
9. High Barbary
10. Eddystone Light
11. A’ Rovin’
12. When A Child Is Born
13. Blowin’ In The Wind
14. Cotton Fields
15. Rattler
16. Study War No More
17. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
18. Gospel Medley
19. The Carnival Is Over