Shopping Cart

Trevor Horn

Echoes: Ancient & Modern (CD)

Superproducer Trevor Horn is often credited with creating the sound of the '80s. For Echoes: Ancient & Modern, his debut album for Deutsche Grammophon, he has taken 11 iconic tracks, from that decade and beyond, and reinvented them with different vocalists and brand-new orchestral arrangements. Featuring superstars including Tori Amos, Seal, Iggy Pop, Andrea Corr and Rick Astley. “From Frankie Goes to Hollywood to Grace Jones, ABC and Tatu, Trevor Horn gave pop some of its greatest, most forward-looking moments.” - The Guardian

1. Swimming Pools (Drank) feat. Tori Amos
2. Steppin' Out feat. Seal
3. Owner Of A Lonely Heart feat. Rick Astley
4. Slave To The Rhythm feat. Lady Blackbird
5. Love Is A Battlefield feat. Marc Almond
6. Personal Jesus feat. Iggy Pop
7. Drive feat. Steve Hogarth
8. Relax feat. Toyah Wilcox & Robert Fripp
9. White Wedding feat. Andrea Corr with Jack Lukeman
10. Smells Like Teen Spirit feat. Jack Lukeman
11. Avalon

Bonus Track:
12. Personal Jesus Early Version feat. Iggy Pop