Shopping Cart


Vangelis Juno to Jupiter (CD)

Decca Records announces the release of Oscar-winning composer Vangelis’ new album ‘Juno to Jupiter’.

The work, inspired by NASA’s ground-breaking mission by the Juno space probe and its ongoing exploration of Jupiter, is a multi-dimensional musical journey featuring the voice of soprano opera superstar Angela Gheorghiu.

Vangelis’ music is often linked to themes of science, history and exploration. Alongside his Academy Award-winning score for ‘Chariots of Fire’ and his acclaimed ‘Blade Runner’ music, he has written the choral symphony ‘Mythodea’ for NASA’s 2001 Mission to Mars, as well as films including ‘Antarctica, 1492: Conquest of Paradise’ and ‘Alexander’.

The album includes sounds from the Juno launch event on earth, from the probe and its surroundings and Juno’s subsequent journey that have been sent back to earth from the probe, which continues to study Jupiter and its moons: 365 million miles away from the earth at its closest point.


1. Atlas’ push
2. Inside our perspectives
3. Out in Space
4. Juno’s quiet determination
5. Jupiter’s intuition
6. Juno’s power
7. Space’s mystery road
8. The Magic of Cosmos
9. Juno’s tender call
10. Juno’s echoes
11. Juno’s ethereal breeze
12. Jupiter’s veil of clouds
13. Hera / Juno Queen of the Gods
14. Zeus Almighty
15. Jupiter Rex
16. Juno’s accomplishments
17. Apo 22
18. In Serenitatem