Shopping Cart

Various Artists

Blue Note Re:Imagined (2CD)

Blue Note Re:imagined; a brand-new collection of classic Blue Note tracks, reworked and newly recorded by a selection of the UK scene’s most exciting young talents.

Representing a bridge between the ground-breaking label’s past and future, the project features contributions from a rollcall of 16 revered UK acts including Ezra Collective, Nubya Garcia, Poppy Ajudha, Jordan Rakei and Brit Award-winning Jorja Smith.

Blue Note, which celebrated its milestone 80th anniversary in 2019, boasts an illustrious catalogue that traces the entire history of jazz and the Re:imagined project features music originally created by some of its most legendary artists.


1 Rose Rouge Jorja Smith
2 Footprints Ezra Collective
3 Watermelon Man Poppy Ajudha
4 Wind Parade Jordan Rakei
5 Illusion (Silly Apparition) Skinny Pelembe
6 Galaxy Alfa Mist
7 Search For Peace Ishmael Ensemble
8 A Shade Of Jade Nubya Garcia
9 Etcetera Steam Down
10 Montara Blue Lab Beats
11 I Will Never Stop Loving You Yazmin Lacey
12 Armageddon Fieh
13 Bombay – Maiden Voyage Mr Jukes
14 Prints Tie Shabaka Hutchings
15 Caribbean Fire Dance Melt Yourself Down
16 Speak No Evil / Night Dreamer Emma-Jean Thackray