Shopping Cart

Various Artists

Ólafur Arnalds - Some Kind Of Peace - Piano Reworks (CD)

Groundbreaking Icelandic composer and producer Ólafur Arnalds has invited a global line-up of friends, collaborators and artists he admires from across the musical spectrum to reimagine his previous album Some Kind Of Peace, which featured Ólafur’s two Grammy-nominated tracks, "The Bottom Line" (feat. Bonobo) and "Loom" (feat. Josin). Some Kind Of Peace – Piano Reworks, released 28 October 2022, celebrates each artist’s individual character, sound and interpretation as the essence of each song and spans modern classical, electronic, jazz and alternative worlds.

”The heart of a song lives in the performer” Ólafur Arnalds explained, “I’ve always maintained the notion that a song is never finished. A piece of music can take on any form, evolve and breathe with whomever is playing it. Thus, for me, the heart of a song lives in the performer.”

1. Loom – piano reworks - Eydís Evensen
2. Woven Song – piano reworks - Hania Rani
3. Spiral – piano reworks - Dustin O’Halloran
4. Still / Sound – piano reworks - Sophie Hutchings
5. Back To The Sky – piano reworks - Lambert
6. Zero – piano reworks - Alfa Mist
7. New Gras – piano reworks – tstewart
8. The Bottom Line – piano reworks - JFDR
9. We Contain Multitudes – piano reworks - Yurima
10. Undone – piano reworks - Magnús Jóhann