Shopping Cart

Various Artists

The Roaring Twenties: Classic Recordings From The Golden Age Of Jazz (2CD)

The opulent, upbeat world of The Roaring Twenties, where jazz music blossomed and the flapper reigned supreme: everything was new, everything was possible, and the good times were never going to end! These classic albums of swingin' tracks will take you back to the days when the Charleston ruled and the dance bands played all night.


CD 1: Let's Misbehave
1. Wabash Blues
2. Ain`t She Sweet
3. Pour danser le Charleston
4. I Wanna Be Loved By You
5. Let`s Misbehave
6. Sweet Georgia Brown
7. If You Knew Susie
8. What a Day
9. Feelin` No Pain
10. He`s the Last Word
11. That`s My Weakness Now
12. Who?
13. Muddy Water
14. Smile
15. Davenport Blues
16. Changes
17. Masculine Women and Feminine Men
18. Toot, Toot, Tootsie! (Goo`bye)
19. Whispering
20. Valencia
21. Mean to Me
22. Waitin` for Katie

CD 2: Footloose
1. Melancholy Lou
2. Singin` in the Rain
3. Sunny Side Up
4. Happy Feet
5. Varsity Drag
6. I'm Gonna Charleston back to Charleston
7. Happy Days Are Here Again
8. Footloose
9. China Boy
10. Whiteman Stomp
11. Doo Wacka Doo
12. Runnin`Wild
13. I'm Coming, Virginia
14. When the Red, Red Robin Comes Bob, Bob, Bobbin` Along
15. All I Want is Just One
16. Ukulele Lady
17. `Way Down Yonder in New Orleans
18. Swingin' Down the Lane
19. Crazy Rhythm
20. Sugar
21. Crazy Words, Crazy Tune
22. Red Hot Chicago