Shopping Cart

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, London Symphony Orchestra, Bradley Cooper

Maestro: Original Soundtrack (CD)

Bradley Cooper’s latest directorial feature film focuses on the life and music of one of the 20th century’s most colourful and influential musicians, the American conductor, composer and educator Leonard Bernstein, known to many as composer of West Side Story. MAESTRO has been receiving fantastic buzz and critical acclaim at various Film Festivals and is already a strong contender for awards season coming up. Exclusive DG artist Yannick conducts the London Symphony Orchestra.

1. Bernstein: Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront / Schumann: Manfred, Op. 115: Overture /
2. Bernstein: Fancy Free: Var. 1 (Galop)
3. Bernstein: On the Town: Lonely Town. Pas de deux
4. Bernstein: On the Town: I Get Carried Away / You've Got That Look (That Leaves Me Weak)
5. Bernstein: Trouble in Tahiti: Interlude   
6. Bernstein: Candide: Paris Waltz
7. Bernstein: Facsimile: Molto adagio
8. Bernstein: Fancy Free: Enter Three Sailors / Fancy Free: Var. 3 (Danzon) / On the Town: New York, New York                      
9. Bernstein: Songfest: To What You Said / Interview (Dialogue) / Anniversaries for Orchestra: X. For Felicia Montealegre       
10. Mahler: Symphony No. 5: Adagietto                                         
11. Bernstein: Candide: Make Our Garden Grow
12. Bernstein: West Side Story: Prologue
13. Bernstein: Mass: XVII. Pax: Communion
14. Walton: Facade: Sir Beelzebub
15. Mahler: Symphony No. 2 "Resurrection": Finale.                                                        
16. Bernstein: Symphony No. 2 "The Age Of Anxiety": The Prologue
17. The Clapping Song (Clap Pat Clap Slap)
18. Bernstein: A Quiet Place: Postlude
19. Bernstein: Chichester Psalms: Psalm 23
20. Bernstein: Candide: Overture
21. Bernstein: Symphony No. 3 "Kaddish": II. Din-Torah